This Mama Needs Some Motivation

My friend Tracy May over at It Builds Character started a “Motivate Me Monday” weekly link up to help motivate her to train for the Chicago Marathon. Well, count me in. I’m not training for a marathon, but I am attempting to convert to a hot mama for the cruise Mike and I are taking in October.  Due to a variety of reasons, my workouts and eating habits have been pretty lousy the last couple weeks, so I’m committing now to turn things around.  My goals this week are:

1.  Bar take out and make dinner every night this week (M-F, hoping to cook with hubby on the weekend)

2.  Get in six workouts (this will actually be the easiest of the three goals for the week)

3.  Skip Starbucks chai lattes (if I must go, it will be an iced green tea)

Please wish me luck, yell at me if you find out I’m slacking and if you need motivation too, consider linking up.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

