For Sleep Deprived Parents

Sing to the tune of “Let it Snow”:

Oh, the crying upstairs is frightful
Thank goodness, their smiles are so delightful
Because I won’t be counting sheep
Let me sleep! Let me sleep! Let me sleep!

The wails don’t show signs of stopping
And I don’t have sleep pills for popping
Please don’t make another peep
Let me sleep! Let me sleep! Let me sleep!

When I sweetly kiss you goodnight
I expect you to be nice and calm
But if you put up a fight
Sleep is a long way gone

The sun is slowly rising
And my dear, we’re still goodnighting
The bags under my eyes are deep
Let me sleep! Let me sleep! Let me SLEEP!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “For Sleep Deprived Parents

  1. Gramma Karyn

    Bad night, huh? Mia or Evan? Love, Mom

  2. Pingback: S is for Sleep…Sometimes | Kantowski Korner

Leave a Reply

