Mia & Mommy’s Trip to the Big Apple for BlogHer ’10

Mia is seven weeks old and she and I headed to NYC for the BlogHer ’10 conference.  I’m a relatively new blogger and in the process of launching a couple others, so I was super excited to learn some new tricks and meet some of the amazing bloggers I currently follow.  BlogHer was amazing.  The sponsors are super generous and as a PR person, it was fun to be treated as a journalist for a bit.  Mia was a big hit with attendees and she served as a great ice breaker–yes, I used my daughter to meet people.  She became a bit of a drama queen, so we cut out early, but all in all it was a great experience and definitely provided the motivation and inspiration I needed to blog more often and get my new sites up and running.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family Trips, Mia, Travel, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

